Hi everyone.  I’m sorry for my absence over the last couple of months.  So many things have happened….mostly good.  Earlier this year I got engaged.

 

I’m so happy and in love.  🙂  We are getting married in less then 3 months.  So many plans, so many decisions, but it is all so exciting. I have already said “yes” to a dress.  I cried when I put it on and knew right away it was the one for me.

We are getting married on the beach so my dress is very simple, chiffon, and flowing.  I can’t wait to walk down the sand isle to the love of my life.  I can’t put up pictures of my dress because it is a surprise for my fiance.

One of the decisions I have to make have to do with my hair and makeup for the big day.  I have to find the perfect shade of lipstick.  Avon just came out with 12 new matte colors.  I love the way matte looks.  I was at a meeting the other day and one of the ladies was wearing the wine shade.  It looked gorgeous on her.  I am going to have to check that shade out.  I don’t want a shade that will take over my face in pictures.

matte

Here is a pic of the 12 shades.  Which one is your favorite?

Before putting on a matte lipstick you need to prepare your lips.  Matte does not hide imperfections.  To prepare your lips you should exfoliate them with a sugar scrub or use a dry toothbrush and rub off any dead skin cells.  Once your lips are smooth the matte lipstick will look gorgeous.  Right now these new shades are only $5.99.

www.youravon.com/donnaettinger 

