I did it, I finished 3 days on the Military Diet.  If you don’t know what this diet is read my last post Trying the Military Diet. I thought Day 3 would be the hardest, but it was Day 2 that I really had to use my will power not to snack.  On day 3 I had little energy.  If I do this again I will definitely take a multivitamin.

So overall I liked this diet.  It was only 3 days, normal food on the diet and ice cream everyday.  I will say that if you are diabetic please talk to a doctor before trying this.  I say this because I am diabetic and I woke up in the middle of the night after completing the 3rd day with my sugar really low.  I was shakey and sweating.  I ate a jelly sandwich, which of course, was not on the diet.

Did I lose the 10 lbs that were promised? Not quite, but did lose a total of 8.5 lbs.  Not bad at all for 3 days.  I do feel great and feel like this has given me the want to eat healthier.  I am thinking about my meals for today and am being careful to not undo this quick success I already have.  I would recommend this diet to anyone who wants to jump start their weight loss or has an event that they need to lose some weight for quickly.  If you do try it I would love to hear about your results.  Good luck.

