I am in my 40’s and have never had a mammogram.  There is a family history of breast cancer as well.  My grandmother on my mom’s side, and then my mom about 10 years ago had breast cancer.  So why haven’t I had this test done sooner?  I’m scared to death.  So far I have gotten every health ailment that my mother has had and usually at an earlier age.  My mom was in her 60’s when she was diagnosed with breast cancer. She had a mastectomy and a lumpectomy and lived many years cancer free after her chemotherapy treatments.  Unfortunately, we lost my mother 3 years ago to brain cancer but that is a whole other story.

So why am I going to get a mammogram now?  I have some pain in my right breast and I’m worried.  It’s not black and blue like I hit it or there was some kind of trauma. I am totally freaking out.  They got me in for an appointment really soon and I should have the results right away, which is good news.  Nothing worse than worrying for weeks waiting for test results.  So keep your fingers crossed for me because I’m scared to death.

Im so glad I sell Avon. This company supports breast cancer with Walks, fundraisers, jewelry and so much more.

Avon-This-is-the-company